300 Cheerleaders

300 women showed up to try out for the Patriots Cheer Squad. That is a shit load of silicone, lip liner and paralegals.

They had an open call in Walpole this past Saturday. The 300 will be narrowed down to 60 who will then compete in the semi finals. The perfect candidate will have her Diploma or GED, a freestyle dance, showmanship and a good overall appearance.

I have my diploma, I can do some freestyle, I can be shomanshippy and my overall appearance eh. I think I may have missed my shot.  The 60 semifinalist will then be cut down to the final squad of 28. I hope this becomes a reality show.

Leave a Reply

