Only one more year of Moss

Moss told the media that this coming season will be his last with the Patriots.  I don’t find this shocking.  He will be 34 years old and want a lot of money.

“I don’t think they are going to extend my contract here.  I understand the beast, the nature of it. I think that just with what I think and what I know I don’t think they’re going to re-sign me back. So, after this season if there is not a lockout I’ll be looking for a new team.  It’s the business of it, man. You’ve got to understand the business of football. There is not bad blood. There is no animosity on my side or their side. I think it’s just the nature of the business of the NFL. You know the Patriots don’t really pay, so when I got my second contract from them that was a blessing in disguise. I understand the business. I don’t think they’re going to re-sign me back. I’m not mad. I’m not bitter. It’s just the way things are in this NFL, so like I said after this year I’ll be looking for a new team.”

Leave a Reply

