Deion Wants Back In!

Former Patriot wide receiver Deion Branch would love to come back to New England.  Branch is currently under contract for one more year with the Seattle Seahawks.  Rumors are that the Seahawks want to cut him because  he is due a hefty  5.4 million for this coming season.  That is a lot of money for a WR that only had 437 yards and 2 touchdowns this past season.  To put in to perspective Wes Welker had 1348 yards and 4 touchdowns this past season and only made 1.65 million.  The Patriots are not going to pay Branch only a million less than Randy Moss and 3.5 million more than Welker.  The odd thing is that Seattle and some sports bloggers think that there is a market for Branch reporting that Seattle wants to keep him and that  Josh Mcdaniels’  Broncos are interested.  Deion has not been good since he left the Patriots in 2006.  Deion is not worth 5.4 million dollars.  Good luck with this sell Seattle.

Here are Deion’s remarks about coming back to New England.  A little emotional.

“You know what, I talk to guys all the time. I never wanted to leave, nor did Coach Belichick and his staff and the organization want me to leave, either,” Branch told Karen Guregian of the Boston Herald.  “We just couldn’t get the contractual part down.  We just couldn’t come to an agreement. And that stuff happens. . . .  I still love coach Belichick, and if the opportunity presents itself to come back, I would love to be there. . . .

“I still talk to Tom [Brady] to this day,” Branch added.  “And the crazy part is, you never lose that relationship with guys, especially when you do something special, which is what we did in my first four years in New England.  I still talk with half of the team.  To this day, I still talk with half of the guys that were on the team with me.  It’s a special bond.  For us to reunite, I don’t know.  I would probably be crying at the press conference, if it happens.  Look, I’ve enjoyed my time with the Seahawks.  I would love to stay in Seattle.  But if it happens, if it presents itself, that would be great.

One response to “Deion Wants Back In!

  1. Pingback: Huh? What? David Patten? « Sports for Bitches

Leave a Reply

