Welker Named All-Pro

From the AP:

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – Wide receiver Wes Welker was named a first-team All-Pro selection by the Associated Press today, while guard Logan Mankins earned second-team All-Pro honors. Both Welker and Mankins learned last month that they were two of the four Patriots who had been selected to represent the AFC at the Pro Bowl.

“I saw Mr. Kraft this morning at the facility and he told me that I had been named to the Associated Press All-Pro Team,” said Welker. “I am flattered. It is a credit to my teammates and to everyone involved. To be able to get an award like this is very humbling and I am honored.”

Leave a Reply

